A blog about what I love….photography and bicycles!

The Kiln Gallery has a new Artist, Tess Reid

This month Tess joined us at the Kiln.  A few of her words and then a number of images :

“Born in 1971 and raised in Durban, South Africa, I had an interest in art from a young age. I grew up next to two well know artists and teachers, Jeff and Pascal Chandler who helped to encourage my interest in the Arts. My father was artistic too and loved doing portraits & designing furniture.
I pursued art throughout my schooling and studied Interior Design at college where I was introduced to photography. This has continued to interest me as I enjoy spending time capturing the images for my art works. After completing my training, I designed wrought iron furniture and learnt a lot about proportion.
I moved to Zimbabwe in 1994, got married and lived and worked there until 2003 before moving back to Durban to work for Architects in the Interior Design field. At the end of 2010 my family and I moved to Howick, for a change of lifestyle and to pursue my passion for art full time. My inspiration is God’s Creation … seen through the love of a child or the beauty of a delicate flower. I capture these special moments in time and portray them in my art.”

Conversation

“Conversation – 1010mm x 765mm – R 5700.00”

“Wheelbarrow – 400mm x 300mm – R 1250.00”

“Lantern – 250mm x 355mm – R 910.00”

“Burgundy blossom – 400mm x 305mm – R 1250.00”

Leave a Reply

