A blog about what I love….photography and bicycles!

Another meeting with the eight legged creatures that I share my home and garden with!!

After a very wet Spring, the wettest that I can remember, it has not dried up so I am unable to post any recent butterfly (in field photographs). So, tonight I shall post a few more Salticid spiders, the first two are awating confirmation of a provisional ID of Veisella durbani, male (thanks to Galina Azarkina again!!). The others await ID and I have thrown in another weevil that I would love my South African ento’s to ID for me (v common here in Maritzburg).
Anyway, the photographs are all taken with the trusty Canon rig of MPE 65 and MT24EX twin flash.

The first two are of a very frisky Veisella durbani

30361_326330964147068_1420130094_n

403703_326331260813705_1847845186_n

And here is a Salticid that requires ID

_MG_1665

_MG_1660

And a final weevil that also requires ID…

_MG_1724

Leave a Reply

