A blog about what I love….photography and bicycles!

Orchids, orchids and more orchids

Well, winter is over and we have Spring upon us. With Spring comes loads of flowers.  Before we visit the garden I will show you all some beautiful orchids flowering in my home at the moment.

The first is the lolly Oncidium Sharry Baby, a great plant, easy to flower and it smells of chocolate. The flowers last ages so this is a great plant for the home.

  
The next plant is Angraecum sesquipedale, Darwins orchid named as such as he predicted that an unknown moth. With a very long tongue would pollinate it. 40 years later Xanthopan morganii praedictum was discovered and named….

  

Next we have a hybrid of Cymbidium traceyanum. I got this as my wife’s name is Tracey and, like her, it is lovely…..enjoy

  

2 responses

  1. Alison McKenna

    My goodness, you are a man with so many special fields to your credit and a photographic excellence that is awesome.

    September 9, 2016 at 7:24 pm

    • Hello Alison, glad you like my stream of photos about a few of the things I do. These are the fun stuff, my real job is even more fun (for me) but bores most to tearsπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      September 9, 2016 at 8:58 pm

Leave a Reply

