A blog about what I love….photography and bicycles!

The next “from the office” post

As noted in the last post, I am very lucky in that my chosen profession sees me visit all sorts of lovely areas with all sorts of lovely buildings. The Middeldrift area of KZN is full of lovely old buildings and here are two. I know nothing of their history, I am trying to find out a little, but here is the first one. In Nkosi Shange’s area a little church that we found and named Shange Abbey, a really lovely little building, over 100 years old…

  
And then we have this building, I have no idea what it was…traders house, local doctor.??? Who knows? Currently it is abandoned.  Maybe I will find out but here it is….

 
 Amazing old buildings with more to come, along with the plants and other beautiful things we see in the area.

One response

  1. deryck

    Top one looks great and likely a church. So probably photographed by a train spotter. Well, you know what I mean. In NZ there’s someone who has gone around photographing old churches connected with settlers. So a genealogy buff would prob be interested. o speak Irish, it might be easier to identify if it was in the E.Cape.
    tjeers
    deryck

    December 27, 2015 at 7:22 pm

Leave a Reply

