A blog about what I love….photography and bicycles!

The Kiln Gallery : Toni le Roux, September invited photographer.

Along with Andre de la Rosa, we have local photographer Toni le Roux exhibiting at The Kiln.  Attached is a short resume and some examples of her work. We look forward to see you at The Kiln……

I have been a Wild Life enthusiast all my life having grown up in Zimbabwe, and after a 20 year stint in Pietermaritzburg, now reside in the Karkloof Valley.

 My background has mainly been in Human Resources in a Corporate Environment followed by an extremely rewarding and life changing 5 year period as the Director of The Pietermaritzburg & District Cerebral Palsy Association.

I have been a keen photographer ever since I can remember, till 3 years ago when I acquired my first digital camera and now I am a very “passionate” photographer. I find expressing my creativity through the lens of a camera totally fulfilling and rewarding, especially searching for and finding those special and unique shots.

Though my preferred subject matter is wild life I will always attempt to find an alternate or unusual perspective to this fascinating field of photography. However I do not limit myself and will try any other subject matter or technical challenges when the opportunity arises.”

Leave a Reply

